Skip to main content


Welcome to the BHC news centre where you can catch up on the latest updates from across the group.


Wolves Twinsbet will be in competing in Group A of the 2024-25 BKT EuroCup

Wolves Twinsbet will be competing in their second season in the 2024-25 BKT EuroCup season under Group A as selected during the EuroCup Draw in Barcelona, Spain on July 5 (Friday).

The Lithuanian capital’s team will fight for six available tickets for the next stage of the competition in the said grouping with Hapoel Tel Aviv (Israel), Gran Canaria Las Palmas (Spain), Joventut Badalona (Spain), Ratiopharm Ulm (Germany), Buducnost Podgorica (Montenegro), Besiktas Istanbul (Turkey), Bahcesehir Istanbul (Turkey), Dolomiti Energia Trento (Italy), Trefl Sopot (Poland).

Another Lithuanian club, 7bet-Lietkabelis Panevėžys will compete under Group B with Valencia Basket (Spain), Hapoel Jerusalem (Israel), JL Bourg-en-Bresse (France), Turk Telekom of Ankara (Turkey), Umana Reyer Venice (Italy), Aris of Thessaloniki (Greece), Cedevita Olimpija of Ljubljana (Slovenia), Hamburg Towers (Germany), U-Banca Transilvania Cluj-Napoca (Romania).

All 20 European Cup tournament participants were divided into 10 pairings according to their assigned rankings before the draw ceremony. Wolves Twinsbet was sorted in Seed 8 alongside Cedevita Olimpija Ljubljana.

When dividing the participants into groups, there is a restriction that no two teams from the same league can be in the same group. If more than two teams from one country participate in the draw, efforts are made to maintain as even as possible the distribution of teams from the same league across different groups.

In the group stage, teams will play two matches against each opponent in their assigned group – one home and one away. The 2024-25 BKT EuroCup tournament will tip off on September 24-25.

The tournament system remains unchanged. The six best teams from each group will advance to the next stage with the top two teams from both brackets with outright quarter-finals tickets. The clubs that are ranked 3rd-6th will faceoff in the round of 16.